Hyundai i800 (2008 on)

1
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 April 2021
3
reviewed by Robert McMahon on 12 September 2017
4
reviewed by I800dave on 13 May 2015
5
reviewed by Peugeot 106 66 on 12 April 2015
5
reviewed by D-FENS on 8 January 2013
5
reviewed by doomandgloom on 14 September 2012
5

i800

reviewed by herrbohnen on 10 August 2012
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Saved 10 k + on an equivalent VW

I bought the mid range model , it has privacy glass and the 170 ps 2.5 diesel. ( a £3000 optional extra on a VW)

I've had it a year now and no trouble as yet ( 14k) , it has a 5 year unlimited mileage guarantee

I've removed the single seat from the middle row ( with a few spanners ) as I didn't need that many seats, now its easier to move from the rear from the front and visa versa without opening doors, of which there are 2 ( a £1500 optional extra on a VW)

The vehicle really shifts if you want it to , albeit obviously at the expense of fuel economy , I'm getting about 480 miles per fill up ( when the light comes on ) , I'm not sure what that works out as , as there's only a distance to empty readout not an MPG meter.

The headlights are massive and make for easier night time driving, it has nice touches like lights in the door wells and on the inside of the doors.

Its more like a car to drive and feels car like inside is quiet on the motorway negligible wind and tyre noise, it has 2 aircon systems one for the passengers to which control can be delegated ( a £1500 optional extra on a VW ) . The seats all recline , drivers is also heated , it has reversing sensors which are a boon as its quite large.

To make it great it needs a 6th gear as the engine revs too highly at motorway speeds , it's quite powerful and I feel it could easily pull another gear . Also it could do with cruise control ( which isnt an option ) and a bluetooth radio although it is an mp3 system and has an ipod input socket , with these improvements it would be perfect

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by sportscross on 27 April 2012
5
reviewed by RichClaytonHull on 5 January 2012
5
reviewed by herrbohnen on 19 October 2011
4
reviewed by jim03913 on 21 September 2011

Write your review

Just reviewed...

1
submitted by seanadvantec
 

Value my van