Hyundai i800 (2008 on)

1
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 April 2021
3
reviewed by Robert McMahon on 12 September 2017
4
reviewed by I800dave on 13 May 2015
5
reviewed by Peugeot 106 66 on 12 April 2015
5
reviewed by D-FENS on 8 January 2013
5

2.5 CRDi 5dr People Carrier 134 6 speed

reviewed by doomandgloom on 14 September 2012
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer

A massive MPV for the price of a much smaller one

I got a huge discount from a dealer, but slightly better price could be found from a broker, a preferred to pay a little more for peace of mind.
We have 4 kids and a dog and had a Zafira. Many friends have newer Vauxhalls and most 150 bhp versions have had gearboxes replaced after 3.5 years (not suitable for that torque?)
I wanted a reliable car with large amounts of boot space with all seats in place.
Kids loved all the toys in the Grand Voyager but I didn't like the reliability issues especially with the electric sliding door etc. Also when the middle row of seats slid back they pinned the ankles of the rearmost passengers under the middle row of seats.
We then found the i800. Not many gadgets (less to go wrong?) great reliability, cheap parts and much more room inside, yet insurance for this new car is similar to our 10 year old Zafira. My daughter said it looked like a van but when she saw the interior she was more than happy.
Only got the car yesterday and the kids had a great time playing with the rear mood lighting, rear air con and "funny" windows. Air con is far better than the Zafira (although that made little difference to fuel economy)
I have just filled her up and will update with real fuel economy. It was bought for the heavy footed wife to drive so I'm not expecting much, she only gets 42 mpg out of the 2002 2.0dti Zafira whereas I get 50+.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by herrbohnen on 10 August 2012
5
reviewed by sportscross on 27 April 2012
5
reviewed by RichClaytonHull on 5 January 2012
5
reviewed by herrbohnen on 19 October 2011
4
reviewed by jim03913 on 21 September 2011

Write your review

Just reviewed...

1
submitted by seanadvantec
 

Value my van